Meet Our Board of Directors & Advisers


  • Marjorie F. Wilder

           President & Director

  • Lynn J. Houze

      Director & Curator

  • Janet Bucknell

  •  Vice President for Promotions & Director

  • Joyce Boyer

           Secretary & Director

  • Sharon Reed Smith

           Treasurer & Director


  • Leslie Molesworth Callahan

  • Robert Coe

  • Bettie Marie Daniels

  • Ev Diehl

  • Anne Coe Hayes

  • Ron Hill

  • Scott Richard

  • Ford Roes

  • Irene Schultz

  • Jenny Zink


  • Pete Simpson

  • Marc Taggart


On January 30, 2007, a meeting of “people interested in forming a local history museum” was held in Marge and Dick Wilder’s living room in Cody, and a steering committee was established for what would soon be named The Cody Heritage Museum.  In the spring of 2008, the name, vision and mission statement were officially formulated, and in 2009, the first Board of Directors and officers were elected.  Grant applications were undertaken and the group’s first fundraiser was the issuance of an historic deck of cards of Cody history.  The first fundraising event, the Tent Event, was held in July of 2010 on the grounds next to the DeMaris house. In 2012, the first of five consecutive years of the Field of Honor event was held on the grounds of the Park County Complex.

The Board is comprised of a maximum of 15 Directors and met monthly at the Cody Library for many years.  The Board occupied its office and work area on the 2nd floor in the summer of 2017 and now meets twice monthly to prepare for the completion of the exhibits and the opening of the Museum. 

​​​​​​Tel: 307.586.4272
Summer ​Hours: Tuesday-Saturday 10:00am to 4:00pm

Sundays  12:00noon to 4:00pm 
Winter Months by Appointment
[call us for school field trips, family or class reunions, etc.!]